I’ve been a pro member of Flickr for years now, and it’s one of the few services where dropping $30 a year is a no brainer for me. Unfortunately, they seem to have done something to the service the other day that makes it more difficult for me to use in general now.

Specifically, I used to be able to option click on a photo and copy the image URL so I could use it in a blog posting. Now on the individual photo pages, an option click seems to automatically put you in notes editing mode.

Anyways, not sure what they did, but I really hope they undo it. It makes my blogging workflow a bit more laborious (right now I’m using Safari inspector to grab the URL of the photo I want — I suspect there’s another way, but I couldn’t find it).